page image

Members of the Dialogue on Public Libraries Working Group

Amy Garmer

The Aspen Institute

Tom Allen

Association of American Publishers

Akhtar Badshah


Susan Benton

Urban Libraries Council

Jonathan Chambers

Federal Communications Commission

Lesley Boughton

Wyoming Public Libraries

Bonnie Cohen

DC Public Libraries

Dan Cohen

Digital Public Library of America

Karl Dean

Metropolitan Government of Nashville and Davidson County

Jessica Dorr

Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

Charlie Firestone

The Aspen Institute

David Ferriero

Tessie Guillermo


Tomeka Hart

Teach For America

Susan Hildreth

Institute of Museum and Library Services

Renee Hobbs

University of Rhode Island

Norman Jacknis

Metropolitan New York Library Council

Reed Hundt

Coalition for Green Capital

Deborah Jacobs

Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

Beth Jefferson


Linda Johnson

Brooklyn Public Library

Joshua Kauffman

The Quantified Self

Bret Perkins

Comcast Corporation

Anthony Marx

The New York Public Library

Lee Rainie

Pew Research Center Internet Project

Graham Richard

Advanced Energy Economy

Gloria Rubio-Cortés

National Civic League

Pam Sandlian Smith

AnyThink Libraries

Andrew Sliwinski

Lisa See

Maureen Sullivan

American Library Association

Bonnie Svrcek

City of Lynchburg

John Szabo

Los Angeles Public Library

Susana Vasquez

Chicago office of the Local Initiatives Support Corporation

Amy Webb

Webbmedia Group